Greetings, Little Intergalactic Explorer!

Now, you may be asking yourself… “Why am I a little intergalactic explorer?”  That is an excellent question, my friend.  One I do not have an answer to… other than: I, too, am on a journey.

A journey to discover the best of the best of the techniques best used to deal with anxiety.  There is so much information out there… why is it so hard to find stuff that actually works?

I have been in and out of doctor’s offices trying to find something that can help.

“Smile, breathe, and go slowly.”

~Thich Nhat Hanh

Screen Shot 2017-02-16 at 6.24.29 PM.pngI have, what my doctor has described as, level 17 anxiety as well as SAD (which is… seasonal depression? I don’t even know, bro!!)

There are many different types of anxiety… but, there are seven main types that everything else sort of falls under in varying levels:
Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD)
Social Phobia.
Panic Disorder.
Agoraphobia.
Phobias.
Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD)

I am not here to talk down on anyone about anxiety and depression.  I’m here to share my experiences and knowledge I have gained in a place that somewhat makes sense.  Too often, the research around anxiety actually triggers it – too much information laid out in a confusing and erratic way.

Anxiety and depression are, often, lumped together as if they go hand-in-hand.  However, you can have one without the other… however rare that may be.  It is different for everyone.  One person with anxiety finds that listening to heavy metal can pull them out of an attack while another may find physical stimulation is what helps best.

Everyone’s triggers are different.

I can keep going.

But, this site isn’t for anyone to explain anything other than to share the information I (Kay) have compiled through the years.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

